collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 38
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 3
  • Dot Users Online:

* Calendar

December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

Author Topic: Why hello there!  (Read 883 times)

Offline FrostedDolls

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Wonky Eyes
    • View Profile
Why hello there!
« on: November 26, 2017, 05:41:32 AM »
Hi everyone! My name is Rosanne and I'm from Canada.  I've loved MH dolls since they came out, but because I'm...ahem...a grown ass woman, I never felt it was appropriate for me to buy any. :blush: How silly! Anyway, life always happens and you move on.

It's only recently that I became interested in these dolls again...I'm an artist actually (tattoo, drawing, portraiture, sculpting, costuming etc), so my interest was peaked when I saw what people were doing with them. Repaint a doll? What a concept!! :P I love seeing what others are doing, and I'm anxious to try my own repaint (in the middle of a kitchen reno, so that's gonna have to wait).

I have sewn a few new outfits, which was super fun and very relaxing.  I forgot how much I love sewing doll clothes - I used to make all my doll clothes as a child.  My favorite doll is Clawdeen, because I love werewolves and I just think she has such a pretty face!  I'm really excited to see what everyone is up to, and to maybe share my own creations at some point!

Offline SweetScreams

• Trade Count: (+13)
  • Spooktacular
    • View Profile
Re: Why hello there!
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2017, 08:09:32 AM »
Welcome to the MHArena Roseanne! :-)

Offline Wuvmykitties

• Crazy cat and doll lady
  • Assistant Ghouls
  • Trade Count: (+37)
  • Sister Pack
  • Bring me your fakies, your clones, your knockoffs.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2017, 05:10:20 PM »
Welcome Rosanne!