collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 43
  • Dot Hidden: 1
  • Dot Users: 7
  • Dot Users Online:

* Calendar

October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Author Topic: Newbie collector--excited to meet more MH fans!  (Read 660 times)

Offline sarahj

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Recently Deceased
    • View Profile
Newbie collector--excited to meet more MH fans!
« on: September 24, 2017, 04:19:52 PM »
Hello! I'm Sarah.

Personal:

How old are you? 27

Where do you live? State, Country? Indianapolis, IN (US)

Do you work or attend school? Profession or major? I'm a massage therapist. :)

Who are the important people in your life? My family, husband, and my spoiled rotten corgi

Dolls:

How long have you been collecting? Just within the past couple months -- I don't have very many dolls yet, just the cheerleader versions (the slimbox ones) of Draculaura, Frankie, Clawdeen, Lagoona, and Cleo.

What made you want to collect Monster High dolls? I've collected dolls on and off for most of my life, but always talked myself into getting rid of them because I felt like a weirdo... Finding a community of other collectors feels so validating! I also love the aesthetic of the Monster High universe. I've always had interests in gothic and supernatural things, and these are definitely the dolls I wish I had had growing up. But I think it's better to be a collector as an adult because I definitely wouldn't have been able to afford them as a kid. :P

Tell us about your collection!

Right now I just have the aforementioned Monster High dolls and a Snow White doll.

I love finding things to make into props and accessories. I hope to one day build a dollhouse or standalone rooms. I've been using a bookshelf for makeshift rooms--which works fine, but I'd like to create something more portable.