collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

* Calendar

September 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 487 times)

Offline Vogue

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Stiff
    • View Profile
Hello!
« on: May 25, 2017, 06:10:01 PM »
Hello everyone,

My name is Eve, I'm 27 and I'm originally from Canada, but now I live in California. I've been working at Blizzard Entertainment for almost 3 years as of this June.

I started collecting Monster High dolls probably around mid to late 2011. I happened across a display at a store one day and I immediately fell in love with them, as the whole concept appeals to me a heck of a lot. My favourite character for the longest time was Operetta, but when Skelita popped up she immediately became my new favourite. I absolutely LOVE her design.

For reasons I honestly cannot remember, I stopped collecting for a little while. But the last few months I found myself having to go to the hospital quite often and my boyfriend got me the Zomby Gaga doll to try and cheer me up because he knows how much I adore Lady Gaga. Needless to say it worked, and after that it completely reignited my love for Monster High and the urge to get some of the newer characters. I have moved quite a few times since I started collecting so the majority of my dolls are still in storage, but I would say I have close to about 20 or so as of right now.

I also started collecting those adorable Minis as well, and this site has been great for finding info on them as well as anything else to do with MH as a whole, so I'm glad to be here and it's very nice to meet you all. :)

Offline snowblossum

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Beast Friends
    • View Profile
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2017, 06:44:32 AM »
Welcome and how sweet of you boyfriend to get a doll. I would rather a doll instead of flowers any day.