collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 39
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 2
  • Dot Users Online:

* Calendar

November 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
[19] 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

Author Topic: Greetings! Glad to be among friends, please do say hi!  (Read 1120 times)

Offline DogMom

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • Monster Hunter
  • Dog hairs are scent delivery mechanisms.
    • View Profile
Greetings! Glad to be among friends, please do say hi!
« on: February 05, 2017, 05:40:37 PM »
Hello! Lisa here, from Chicago. I live near Lake Michigan, with hubs (JR), dog (Bella), and many many many dollie friends.

I've been re-collecting as an adult for a couple years now. How did THAT start?!

Welllllll....

My sister wanted one of the first tattooed Barbies, but of course the dolls were completely sold out. So my mom picked up a thrift store Barbie, I did some tattoos with sharpie pens, gave her a cute haircut and made some clothes, and voila! Christmas prezzie! But that didn't give me the collecting bug. It wasn't until months later, I started finding Barbie stuff that people put out in the alley and toting it home for 'creative projects' - at some point I decided I needed a Barbie too! And the slippery slope started.

I now have Barbie, LIV, Bratz, Bratzillaz, Mary Kate & Ashley, Flavas Liam, assorted garage sale GI Joes, several porcelain dolls (also thrift store), an Ellowyne Wilde, an Evangeline Ghastly, and...MONSTER HIGH!!!

Yes, the MH crew have got me! I love them all, if I HAD to pick faves I guess Rochelle Goyle, Cleo, and Frankie Stein would be the ones. But Jane Boolittle, Avea Trotter, Jinafire, Twyla....oh heck. Love them all!