collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 32
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 3
  • Dot Users Online:

* Calendar

December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31

No calendar events were found.

Author Topic: Dfotw's finds - Updated December 21: Roadster, and big Li'l Woodzeez playset  (Read 13204 times)

Offline dfotw

• Trade Count: (+24)
  • MIB Signature Jackson
    • View Profile
I am very new to doll collecting (like, two weeks, maybe? :P), but I seem to have lucked out with the second-hand toy store near my neighbourhood. They buy and sell clothes/toys/etc children have outgrown, but they also carry 'old stock' that means a whole shelf full of MH and EAH boxes from years-old collections, at half-price or less. They might look at me a little funny when I spend 20 minutes looking through each box, but I don't care!

The first time I went, I went a liiiiittle overboard (this is literally 5x as many dolls as I had when I was a child, you could say I'm overcompensating)

The second time, after looking through easily 100+ boxes, I came upon this beautiful little lady (no in-box pics because I tore into it as soon as I got home)...

... and a slightly (very) less put-together Lala, who is much better now.

Then on a supermarket I took a detour through the toy aisle while looking for marble wax, and I found the stunning Amanita Nightshade at 70% off... score!

And today I went back to the second-hand store because I remembered having seen a big black coffin-shaped box I'd dismissed as too bulky, and..

Draculocker *and* what looks like the Coffin Bean, sans sofa! Yay!